Sending the task

Once you have finished preparing the task, and have marked it as ready, you can Send the task - with an optional message.

Sending a task

If this is the first time you have sent work to the person, they will be invited to set up Relay, if they haven't done so already, and then they'll be able to see the task you have sent them.

The person you have sent the task to will be able to accept or decline the task (see Accepting and declining work), and the status will be updated accordingly. You'll also get an update when they actually start the work.